Key features joining via browser

Learn what features are available when joining via browser.

View Change and Participant Pinning

When there are more than three or more participants in the call, you can change how they are presented on screen.

Gallery View: All participants windows are the same size.

Desk1

 Speaker View: The speaker will appear in a larger window to other participants. You can also pin the participant you wish to stay in the large window. (Clicking black pin icon will revert back to active speaker.) 

desk2                  

Whiteboard

With a range of tools, you can collaborate with your team or class using the whiteboard.

Canvas – there are three options of canvas in whiteboard - blank, dot or squared grid.

 

desk3

  • Move Tool – allows you to move the image to view areas that may be off screen.
  • Pencil – select this tool to allow you to draw on the canvas.
  • Colour – allows you to select colour to apply to your pencil.
  • Undo & Redo  Undo or redo your work on the canvas.
  • Delete  delete the entire whiteboard contents. Note this is only available to moderators, not guests.
  • Download – save your whiteboard collaboration as a JPEG file.
  • Zoom – allows you to zoom in and out of areas of the canvas.

Sharing Content 

Share either your screen or an application window.

desk4

Recording (Owner/Moderator only) 

Recording of your session can be started and stopped. There are two types of recording:

  • Shared Screen and Participants – All video and audio in this call will be recorded.
  • Default to Shared Screen – This will record only the content shared.

After you finish recording and disconnect, you can find our meeting recording in the ‘Media’ page.

 

7- Media page 1-1

 

Chat 

Chat can be found on the right-hand side menu. It allows you to chat to all participants on the call.

 

desk5

 

Chat can be deleted by the Meeting owner or Moderator.

All chat can be deleted at once or click an individual post to delete. 

Clear all chat March 22 (003)

 

Participants 

Above the Chat on the right-hand side menu, you will find a list of all the participants and room systems on the call.

desk6

 

As a Scheduled Meeting owner/moderator, you will have extra options on the left-hand side to manage the meeting.

If you have joined as the Moderator from the Dashboard, your mic, video stream and the option to share content will be disabled, but the Whiteboard and option to record is still active.

  • Manage– Allows you to invite users and manage the call, such mute and disconnect participants.
  • Room System– Allows you to search and call registered Room Systems.

Mute all March 22_video muted

 

Advanced Settings

Settings: Allows you to change the device settings (microphone/webcam/speaker) and also theme (light/dark).

Enable and disable:

  • Prioritise shared screen in recordings.
  • Allow non-moderator to share their screens.

desk7

 

Extend the meeting 

To extend a Scheduled meeting select 'Extend Meeting' and select your preferred option. 

 

desk8

Contact support

Contact our dedicated and experienced support team for any Vscene related support enquiries.

Call support: +44 (0) 3300 200 404 

Email Support  support@vscene.net