How to join via Windows Desktop App

Learn how to join a Vscene meeting over Windows desktop app.

The desktop app is currently only suitable for Windows 10 version 14316.0 or higher.

If you or another participant has scheduled a meeting using Vscene, you will receive an email invite with the meeting details. This email will include a link to join the meeting via your browser, following this you will be asked to join meeting.

app1

If you are on a Windows compatible device, you will have the option to join via the Vscene desktop app. This will need to be installed through the link ‘Downloader Installer” and the file opened.

app2

Once your name has been entered, and the meeting ID is correct you can join your meeting.

Vscene In-Call Toolbar

The bottom toolbar allows you to manage your meetings and access features such as whiteboard and screenshare, as well as being able to chat and view participants in the call.

The bottom toolbar allows you to mange your meetings and access features such as whiteboard and screenshare, as well as being able to chat and view participants in the call.

app3

Mute: Allows you to mute/unmute your microphone.
Turn off: Allows you to turn your camera on/off.
End call: Ends your meeting. You will be asked if you would like to end the call for everyone or just yourself.
Raise hand: Notify the moderator you would like to contribute to the class/meeting.
Whiteboard: Open the interactive whiteboard.
Share: Share your whole screen or an application with all participants.
Record(Owner/Moderator only) Start/stop the recording of your session.
Chat: Open the chat window to communicate with participants.
Participants: View all participants and room systems in the call.
Settings: Allows you to change the device settings (microphone/webcam/speaker) and also theme (light/dark).

Vscene In-Call Notifications

Throughout your call you may see notifications appear in the top letterbox. These include:

  • Raised hand
  • Extend meeting notice
  • This call is being recorded

There is also a feedback button available in the settings menu. Feedback allows us to deliver a service that meets and exceeds the expectations of our users. Please do leave feedback whenever possible.